COUNCIL

At the May election for Council 605 valid votes were cast by members. The following lists the names of the successful candidates and the number of votes received by each.

I.G.D. Cameron	283	L.E. James	310
J.R. Coghlan, AM	308	P. Megens	321
AA de Fina, OAM	280	J.I. Muirhead	274
J.B. Dorter	370	M.B. Phipps, QC	287
G.R. Easton	332	A.E. Swann	321
K.J. Hinds	294	John Tyrril	315

The following candidates were unsuccessful in the ballot.

Allan Batley	175	D. Sarah, AM	271
C.E. Croft, DR	266	W.H. Sommer	264
James Doyle	188	Terry Senior	189
J.H. Earle, AM	219	J.C. Ścrivener, Prof.	245
D.S. Jones	266	G. Sutherland	253
B.J. O'Mara	258		

OFFICE BEARERS 1995-96

The following have been elected office bearers for 1995-96

L.E. James, President I.G.D. Cameron, Senior Vice-President G.R. Easton, Vice-President J.B. Dorter, Honorary Treasurer

Mr. A.A. de Fina is the Immediate Past President of the Institute. These Councillors comprise the Executive Committee of Council.