## Baker's dozen of laws affected



## Under the proposed Australian Consumer Law, 13 laws will be affected:

## **Federal legislation**

Australian Securities and Investments Commission Act 2001

Trade Practices Act 1974

## State and territory legislation

Australian Capital Territory—Fair Trading Act 1987; Fair Trading (Consumer Affairs) Act 1973

New South Wales—Fair Trading Act 1987

Victoria—Fair Trading Act 1999

Queensland – Fair Trading Act 1989

Western Australia – Fair Trading Act 1987; Consumer Affairs Act 1971

**South Australia**—Fair Trading Act 1987; Consumer Transactions Act 1972

Tasmania – Fair Trading Act 1990

Northern Territory—Consumer Affairs and Fair Trading Act 1990