

# MEMBER OF THE ORDER OF AUSTRALIA

#### Mr Bruce Murdoch ACKERMAN

For service to the community of the Marysville region through the provision of assistance and support to residents during and in the aftermath of the 2009 Victorian bushfires.



#### Ms Jane Elizabeth HAYWARD

For service to the community of the Strathewen area, particularly to school children and their families, in the aftermath of the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

#### Mr Athol HODGSON

For service to to forestry science, particularly the development of land management and bushfire risk reduction strategies to emergency service organisations and to the community of rural Victoria.

# Mr Leigh Frederic JOWETT

For service to the community of the Marysville area through the provision of assistance and support to residents during, and in the aftermath of, the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

#### Mr Barry Charles MARSDEN AFSM

For service to public administration in Victoria in the fire and emergency services sector, and to the development of innovative firefighting equipment and technologies.

#### Mr Phillip John VANNY

For service to the surf lifesaving movement through executive roles at national, state and local level.

### Mr Kimberley William WILKIE

For service to the community of Marysville in the aftermath of the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

# MEDAL OF THE ORDER OF AUSTRALIA

### Mr Terry Dale BAKER

For service to the community of Casterton through a range of emergency service organisations.



#### Mr Richard John BARTON

For service to surf lifesaving in Queensland at local and state level.

Mrs Gloria Jean BRUZZONE, posthumous For service to the community through a range of emergency service organisations.

#### Mrs Frances Mary BURNS

For service to the community of the Sale region through volunteer roles with emergency service organisations.

# Mr George James BURNS

For service to the community of the Sale region through volunteer roles with emergency service organisations.

#### Mr Kevin BUTLER

For service to the community as the Co-Founder of Blaze Aid.

#### Mrs Rhonda Antoinette BUTLER

For service to the community as the Co-Founder of Blaze Aid.

#### Mr Cameron Scott CAINE

For service to the community of Kinglake, particularly in the aftermath of the 2009 Victorian Bushfires.

#### Mr Michael Derek CHAPMAN

For service to the community of Arthurs Creek, particularly during the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

# Mr Walter William FRY

For service to surf lifesaving.

# 2012 Queen's Birthday HONOURS LIST

#### Mr Noel Clifford GILLARD

For service to the community through leadership and administrative roles with a range of emergency management and ambulance service organisations.

#### Dr Nicholas Andrew JANS

For service to the community of Marysville, particularly in the aftermath of the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

#### Mr Roger Trelease JONES

For service to the community through executive roles with a range of emergency service organisations.

#### Mr David KENLEY

For service to communities affected by the 2009 Victorian bushfires, particularly through coordination and action of relief efforts provided by the Australian Children's Trust.

# Mr David Victor McGAHY

For service to the communities of Arthurs Creek and Strathewen, particularly in the aftermath of the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

### Mr Robert Henry RANKIN AFSM

For service to the community through the Country Fire Authority.

#### Mr James Alan ROENNFELDT

For service to the community of Marysville, particularly in the aftermath of the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

# Mr Douglas Elliott WALTER

For service to the community of Marysville, particularly in the aftermath of the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

#### Mr Peter John WEEKS

For service to the community of the Upper Goulburn region, particularly during the 2009 Victorian bushfires.

# PUBLIC SERVICE MEDAL (PSM)

#### **AUSTRALIA**

# Mr Ian Rodney MANNIX For outstanding public service in establishing and managing the delivery

establishing and managing the delivery of ABC's emergency broadcasting services.

# **VICTORIA**

# Mr Paul Laurence BUCKLEY

For outstanding public service and sustained leadership to the local community.

# Ms Valerie Joy CALLISTER

For outstanding public service to the Gippsland region, especially in the areas of relief and recovery following natural disasters.

# Mr Craig William LAPSLEY

For outstanding public service to the community through the improvement of the emergency management sector.



Medal Images supplied by the Director of the honours secretariat.



# **AUSTRALIAN FIRE SERVICE MEDAL (AFSM) NEW SOUTH WALES** Mr Robert Gregory ALEXANDER Mr Alan Geoffrey ANDERSON Mr Michael William BROOKS Mr Wayne George BUXTON Mr Bruce John CAMERON Mr Robert Raymond CRAWFORD Mr Donald Norman LANGDON Mr William James (Bill) LEA Mr John Charles MacKENZIE OAM Mr Geoffrey William OLSEN OAM Mr David George PHILLIPS Mr Kevin Reginald RYAN VICTORIA Mr Alan George DALE Mr Peter Leslie EGAN

Mr Alan GOODWIN
Mr Donald Joseph KELLY
Mr Peter Gordon MARKE
Mr Trevor Michael ROCHE
Mrs Joan STEEL
Mr William Murray (Bill) WATSON
QUEENSLAND
Mr Graham David LUCK ED
Mr Ian McDonald MITCHELL
Mr David PRAIN
Mr John VAYRO
Mr Kevin Patrick WALSH
WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Mr Michael Gregory (Mike) CANTELO
Mr Wayne John JONES
Mr Colin Walter MALCOLM
Mr Maxwell Frederick (Max) OSBORN

# 2012 Queen's Birthday HONOURS LIST

Mr Christopher Raymond SOUSA

# **SOUTH AUSTRALIA**

Mr Peter Grant EDGCUMBE

Mr Owen Douglas GLOVER

# **AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY**

Mr Arthur Colin SAYER

# **NORTHERN TERRITORY**

Mr Brett Douglas HOLMES

#### **AMBULANCE SERVICE MEDAL (ASM)**



# QUEENSLAND

Mr Phillip William AXSENTIEFF



Mr Michael John DAVIS AM

# **SOUTH AUSTRALIA**

Ms Lorraine AMOS

# **NORFOLK ISLAND**

Mrs Margaret Elizabeth JACKSON

# **EMERGENCY SERVICES MEDAL**

NEW SOUTH WALES

Mr Bernard GABRIEL

Mr Patrick John CLAGUE



Mr David Henry LYALL PSM

# VICTORIA

Mr Bradley Shane DALGLEISH

# QUEENSLAND

Mr Harry Phillip HUBNER

Mr Iain Roy MacCULLOCH

# **WESTERN AUSTRALIA**

Mr Errol Ernest (Bloo) HOARE

# SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Mr Peter John WILLMOTT

# **AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY**

Mr Clive Andrew GIBBS

