## **1998 Diary**

16 January 1998 Plaintiff copy deadline

21-25 February 1998 **ATLA Winter Convention** Grand Wailea Resort & Spa. Maui.

Hawaii

2-3 March 1998 APLA/ATLA Birth Trauma **Litigation Group Conference** The Regent, Sydney

13 March 1998 Plaintiff copy deadline

**April 1998 APLA Queensland Conference** 

Noosa

15 May 1998 Plaintiff copy deadline

11 - 15 July 1998 **ATLA Annual Convention** Washington DC

17 July 1998 Plaintiff copy deadline

18 September 1998 Plaintiff copy deadline

3-4 October 1998 Prevention and Treatment of

**Boundary Violations by Professionals** 

Sexual misconduct by psychotherapists, other health care professionals & clergy: What we have learned; strategies for the future

Boston, Massachusetts, USA

15-18.October 1998 **APLA National Conference** Hamilton Island

**13 November 1998** Plaintiff copy deadline

Every effort will be made to keep to the above dates, however, some changes may occur. Please contact APLA state representatives for more information on any of the events listed, or contact the APLA Secretariat on phone (02) 9415 4233.

## **APLA Contacts**

## **APLA National Council**

President

Peter Semmler QC Sir James Martin Chambers Ph: 02 9235 1657 Fax: 02 9223 3989 arcturus@ozemail.com.au

Vice President Peter Carter

Carter Capner Ph: 07 3221 1833 Fax: 07 3221 6058 P.Carter@mailbox.ug.edu.au Secretary

Roland Everingham Cashman & Partners Ph: 02 9261 1488 Fax: 02 9261 3318 cashmans@world.net

Treasurer

Ron Pearce Rvan Carlisle Thomas Ph: 03 9238 7878 Fax: 03 9238 7803 rctdand@ozemail.com.au Members:

Angela Sdrinis rctdand@ozemail.com.au Sukhwant Singh fls@iinet.net.au James Hebron ftumsch@ozemail.com.au Stephen Lieschke lieschke@dove.net.au Michael Higgins phone 02 6248 0488 Rob Davis

rdavis@s130.aone.net.au

Ruth Carter phone 08 8212 7322 Matthew Glossop phone 08 9370 4547 Geoff Coates phone 03 5562 4855

## **State Contacts**

**NSW President** 

Catherine Henry Craddock Murray & Neumann Ph: 02 9283 4755 Fax: 02 9283 4180 cmn@hutch.com.au

Old President Rob Davis

Attwood Marshall Ph: 07 5536 9777 Fax: 07 5536 9755 rdavis@s130.aone.net.au **ACT President** 

Michael Higgins Higgins Solicitors Ph: 02 6248 0488 Fax: 02 6247 4207 **NT President** 

James Hebron De Silva Hebron Ph: 08 8941 2544 Fax: 08 8981 7989

Vic President

Angela Sdrinis Ryan Carlisle Thomas Ph: 03 9238 7878 Fax: 03 9238 7888 rctdand@ozemail.com, au **WA President** 

Sukhwant Singh Friedman Lurie Singh Ph: 08 9325 6133 Fax: 08 9421 1953 fls@iinet.net.au

**SA President** 

Stephen Lieschke Lieschke & Weatherill Ph: 08 8211 8662 Fax: 08 8211 8282 lieschke@dove.net.au

ftumsch@ozemail.com.au

APLA

Australian Plaintiff Lawyers Association

**Executive Director** 

John Peacock ipeacock@apla.com

**Editor / Member Services Officer** 

Tanya Simpson tsimpson@apla.com

**Policy Officer** 

Simon McGregor smcgregor@apla.com Ph: 03 9601 6439 Fax: 03 9601 6580

> **Protect Victims' Rights Campaign Co-ordinator**

Lee Carmody Ph: 03 9221 6204 Fax: 03 9221 6161

**Australian Plaintiff Lawyers Association** 

**GPO Box 2658** Sydney NSW 2001 Australia DX 29552 Chatswood Phone 02 9415 4233 Fax 02 9415 4210 email info@apla.com

Plaintiff is published bi-monthly by the Australian Plaintiff Lawyers Association, APLA Contributors and advertisers are required to take note of the deadlines for copy and artwork for future editions. Copy should be received electronically (via email or on disk) and by hard copy. Send your contributions to the above address.

Enquiries about membership, accessing or contributing to the APLA Expert Database and requests for general information should be directed to the above address.

Visit our web site:

http://www.apla.com