Commonwealth Consolidated Acts

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Act] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [Help]



             (1)  The several Parts and sections of the following Acts, namely: the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1902 , the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1905 , the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1906 , the Disputed Elections and Qualifications Act 1907 , the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1909 , the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1911 , the Commonwealth Franchise Act 1902 , and the Electoral Divisions Act 1903 , are repealed as from such dates as are respectively fixed by proclamation.

             (2)  All appointments, divisions, subdivisions, polling places, electoral rolls, regulations, notices, proceedings, and all other matters and things duly appointed, made, commenced, or done under the Acts hereby repealed and in force, current, operative, or pending at the commencement of this Act shall, subject to this Act, be of the same force or effect in all respects as if this Act had been in force when they were so appointed, made, commenced, or done, and they had been respectively appointed, made, commenced, or done hereunder.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback