Commonwealth Consolidated Regulations

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Regulation] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [Help]



             (1)  The Minister may, in writing, appoint up to 10 persons to the committee in accordance with subregulations (1A), (1B) and (2).

          (1A)  Subject to subregulations (1B) and (2):

                     (a)  to the extent reasonably practicable, membership of the committee is to represent the widest possible range of fields mentioned in subregulation (3); and

                     (b)  each member of the committee must have expertise in at least one of those fields.

          (1B)  One member of the committee may have expertise in consumer health issues.

             (2)  The Minister may appoint one member from each of the following:

                     (a)  the Australian Technical Advisory Group on Immunisation;

                     (b)  the National Immunisation Committee;

                     (d)  the National Centre for Immunisation Research and Surveillance.

             (3)  For the purposes of subregulation (1A), the fields are as follows:

                     (a)  immunology;

                     (b)  virology;

                     (c)  bacteriology;

                     (d)  infectious diseases in adults or children;

                     (e)  public health;

                      (f)  epidemiology or biostatistics;

                     (g)  vaccine program implementation;

                     (h)  the provision of immunisation treatment by an individual;

                      (i)  paediatrics;

                      (j)  nursing.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback