Regulations under the Stock Routes and Travelling Stock Ordinance 1954–1960.

ROGER BEDE NOTT, the Administrator of the Northern Territory, of Australia, having received the advice of the Administrator's Council, in pursuance of the powers conferred on me by the Stock Routes and Travelling Stock Ordinance 1954-1960, and the Administrator's Council Ordinance 1959, hereby make the following Regulations.

Dated this 23rd day of May, 1962.

ROGER NOTT,
Administrator

Amendment of the Stock Routes and Travelling Stock Regulations.†

1. After Regulation eight of the Stock Routes and Travelling Stock Regulations the following regulation is inserted:—

Prescribed police stations.

"8A. The following police stations are prescribed police stations for the purposes of sub-section (2.) of section thirteen of the Ordinance:—

Adelaide River Police Station
Larrimah Police Station
Pine Creek Police Station
Timber Creek Police Station
Wave Hill Police Station
Lake Nash Police Station
Rankine River Police Station
Finke Police Station
Batchelor Police Station
Mataranka Police Station
Katherine Police Station.

^{*} Notified in the Northern Territory Government Gazette on 6th June, 1962. † Regulations 1956, No. 5, as amended by Regulations 1956, No. 15; and 1960, Nos. 8 and 18.