South Australian Current Acts

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Act] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [Help]


8—Jury districts

        (1)         The following jury districts are constituted:

The Adelaide Jury District;

The Northern Jury District;

The South-Eastern Jury District.

        (2)         The jury districts constituted under subsection (1) consist of the subdivisions declared by the Governor by proclamation.

        (4)         A jury district is not affected by the alteration or abolition of any subdivision comprised in the district under the Electoral Act 1929 , or any other law.

        (5)         The Governor may from time to time, by proclamation, vary the area of any jury district, provided that the area of the district, as varied, consists of one or more complete subdivisions.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback