VICTORIA.



ANNO TERTIO

EDWARDI SEPTIMI REGIS.

No. 1859.

An Act relating to the Royal Agricultural Show Day.

[12th November, 1903.]

RE it enacted by the King's Most Excellent Majesty by and with the advice and consent of the Legislative Council and the Legislative Assembly of Victoria in this present Parliament assembled and by the authority of the same as follows (that is to say):—

- 1. This Act may be cited as the Royal Agricultural Show Day Act Short title. 1903.
- 2. Except so far as relates to the municipal districts specified show Day a in the Schedule to this Act in section two of the Public and Bank Holidays Act 1897 the words "the first Thursday in September" are hereby repealed and in section three of the Public and Bank Holidays Act 1897 the words "the first Thursday in September" are hereby repealed.

nonday omy m metropolitan districts.

SCHEDULE.

Section 2.

SCHEDULE.

Cities.

Collingwood. Fitzroy. Footscray. Hawthorn.

Melbourne. Prahran. Richmond.

St. Kilda.

South Melbourne.

Towns.

Brighton. Brunswick. Caulfield. Essendon. Malvern.

North Melbourne.

Northcote. Port Melbourne. Williamstown.

Boroughs.

Flemington and Kensington.

Kew. Oakleigh.

Shires.

Bacchus Marsh.

Berwick.

Shires—continued.

Braybrook. Broadmeadows.

Bulla.

Camberwell and Boroondara.

Coburg. Cranbourne. Dandenong. Doncaster. Eltham. Epping.

Ferntree Gully.

Frankston and Hastings.

Gisborne. Heidelberg. Keilor. Lilydale. Melton. Merriang. Moorabbin. Mornington.

Mulgrave.

Nunawading. Preston. Romsey. Springfield. Templestowe

Whittlesea. Wyndham.

MELBOURNE:

By Authority: ROBT. S. BRAIN, Government Printer.