New Zealand.



ANALYSIS.

- Title.
 1. Short Title.
- 2. Kaitieke County constituted.
- 3. Jurisdiction of Kaitieke County Council.
- 4. Provision as to subsidy. Schedules.

1910, No. 33.—Local.

Title.

An Acr to constitute the Kaitieke County.

[3rd December, 1910.

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:—

Short Title.

Kaitieke County constituted.

- 1. This Act may be cited as the Kaitieke County Act, 1910.
- 2. (1.) The Kaitieke County is hereby constituted, comprising those portions of the Waimarino and West Taupo Counties particularly described in the First Schedule hereto.
- (2.) The boundaries of the Waimarino and West Taupo Counties as hereby altered are described in the Second Schedule hereto.
- (3.) The Counties Act, 1908, shall be in operation over the whole of the Kaitieke County.

Jurisdiction of Kaitieke County Council. 3. From and after the coming into operation of this Act no local authority other than the Kaitieke County Council shall within the limits of the Kaitieke County exercise any jurisdiction or authority over any roads, or over or in relation to any matter or thing in respect of which jurisdiction is conferred upon a County Council under any Act:

Provided that nothing herein shall affect the power of the Governor to proclaim any portion of the said county a borough or town district.

Provision as to subsidy.

4. No greater amount of subsidy shall be paid to the Kaitieke County Council in any year than would have been payable in respect of the rates collected within the area described in the First Schedule hereto if this Act had not been passed.

SCHEDULES.

Schedules.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

KAITIEKE COUNTY.

ALL that area in the Wellington Land District bounded towards the north-west and north-east generally by the Wanganui River from the northern boundary-line of Whirinaki Survey District to the point where the boundary-line between West Taupo and East Taupo Counties intersects the said Wanganui River; thence towards the south-east by East Taupo County to Pare-te-taitonga Trig. Station; thence towards the south generally by a right line to Te Kahatu Trig. Station; thence by a right line to the source of the Ngahuinga Stream; thence by that stream to the eastern boundary-line of Section No. 13, Block VIII, Manganui Survey District; thence by a right line running due south to the middle of the road forming the southern boundary of the said Section No. 13; thence by a line along the middle of that road to the road forming the western boundary of Section No. 15, Block VIII aforesaid; thence by a line along the middle of the last-mentioned road to the Manganui-a-te-ao River; thence by that river to a point in line with the boundary-line between Sections Nos. 12 and 13, Block VII, Manganui Survey District; thence by a right line to and by the said boundary-line and its production to the middle of the road forming the north-western boundary of the said Section No. 12; thence by a line along the middle of that road to Eherua Road; thence by a line along the middle of Eherua Road, Ruatiti-Erua Road, and Mangaroa Road to the northernmost corner of Section No. 3, Block IV, Whirinaki Survey District; thence by the last-mentioned section and the northern boundaries of Blocks IV, III, II, and I, Whirinaki Survey District, to the Wanganui River, the place of commencement.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

WAIMARING COUNTY.

ALL that area in the Wellington Land District bounded towards the north generally by Kaitieke County as described in the First Schedule hereto, and by East Taupo County; towards the east by Rangitikei County; towards the south generally by Wanganui County; and towards the west generally by Waitotara County and Whangamomona County: excluding the Ohakune Town District.

WEST TAUPO COUNTY.

All that area in the Auckland and Wellington Land Districts bounded towards the north generally by Waipa County; towards the north-east by Matamata County; towards the south-east by East Taupo County; towards the south-west by Kaitieke County as described in the First Schedule hereto; and towards the west generally by Ohura and Waitomo Counties.