

ANALYSIS

Title 1. Short Title

- 2. Budgetary Committee 3. First Schedule amended
- 4. Third Schedule amended

1978, No. 4—Local

An Act to amend the Otago Museum Trust Board Act 1955 [29 **June** 1978

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:

- 1. Short Title—This Act may be cited as the Otago Museum Trust Board Amendment Act 1978, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Otago Museum Trust Board Act 1955 (hereinafter referred to as the principal Act).
- 2. Budgetary Committee—(1) Section 15A of the principal Act (as inserted by section 3 of the Otago Museum Trust Board Amendment Act 1968) is hereby amended by repealing subsection (3), and substituting the following subsection:

"(3) Every member of the Budgetary Committee shall come into office on the first day of April next following the

day on which he is appointed."

(2) Section 15A of the principal Act (as so inserted) is hereby further amended by repealing subsection (5), and substituting the following subsection:

"(5) Each member unless he sooner vacates his office shall continue to hold office until his successor comes into office."

- 3. First Schedule amended—The First Schedule to the principal Act (as substituted by section 6 (1) of the Otago Museum Trust Board Amendment Act 1973) is hereby amended by omitting the names and figures "Waikouaiti-0.5" and "Taieri—0.5", and substituting the name and figures "Silverpeaks-0.5".
- 4. Third Schedule amended-The Third Schedule to the principal Act (as added by section 6 (2) of the Otago Museum Trust Board Amendment Act 1968) is hereby amended---
 - (a) By omitting from clause 3 the words "Taieri County Council", and substituting the words "Silverpeaks County Council":
 - (b) By omitting from clause 5 the words "Waikouaiti County Council".