STRATFORD COUNTY.

ANALYSIS.

Title. 1. Short Title. 2. Constitution of Stratford County.

A BILL INTITULED

An Act for the Constitution of Stratford County.

Title.

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as fol-**5** lows :-

- 1. The Short Title of this Act is "The Stratford County Act, Short Title. 1890."
- 2. The Stratford County is hereby constituted, and shall com- Constitution of prise all those portions of the Hawera, Patea, Clifton, and Taranaki 10 Counties which are included within the boundaries particularly described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE.

Schedule.

BOUNDARIES OF THE STRATFORD COUNTY.

Commencing at the summit of Mount Egmont, thence southerly to the western boundary of Section No. 12, Block VI., Kaupokonui; thence southwards along the western boundaries of Sections Nos. 12, 14, and 17, Block VI., Kaupokonui, to the south side of the Opunake Road; thence easterly to the west boundary of Section No. 2, Block VI., Kaupokonui; thence south to the south boundary of Block VI., Kaupokonui; thence east to the east boundary of Block VI., Kaupokonui; thence north to the south boundary of Block VII., Kaupokonui; thence east along the south boundaries of Blocks VII. and VIII., Kaupokonui, Blocks V., VI., VII., and VIII., Ngaire; thence by a straight line in production of the south block line of Block VIII., Ngaire, to the eastern boundary of the Patea County; thence northerly by the eastern boundaries of the Counties of Patea, Taranaki, and Clifton to the boundary-line of the Auckland Provincial District; thence westerly along that line to the confiscation boundary; thence south-westerly along the confiscation boundary to the boundary-line of the Taranaki County; thence west along the boundary of the Taranaki County to the Makino Stream; thence in a straight line westerly to the southern boundary of Block VII., Huiroa; thence westerly along the southern boundary of Block VII., Huiroa, to the east boundary of Block VI., Huiroa; thence south along the boundary of Block VI, Huiroa, to the north boundary of Block X., Huiroa; thence westerly along the north boundaries of Blocks X. and IX., Huiroa, to the centre of the Waipuku Stream; thence south-westerly along the centre of the Waipuku Stream to the west side of the Derby Road; thence northerly along the west side of the Derby Road to its junction with the Surrey Road; thence west along the south side of the Surrey Road to the Forest Reserve; thence in a straight line to the summit of Mount Egmont.